LL Cool C…….Ladies love cool Christopher

1 02 2011

Now most of you know I’m in to photography and I love taking pictures – a few have ended up as people’s FB profile pics and as the beloved Christmas card pic 🙂   But it’s not easy doing pics of myself, so I’ve been looking around to hire a photographer on LI that could do family pics of us.  I happened upon the website of Life Captured Photography and I liked what I saw.  The photographer, Kim Shapiro, has a FB page and I liked it.  She uses it as a promotional tool and sometimes posts promotions like contests to win a free shoot or she does fun holiday themed shoots at a really good price.  The other day she posted she was planning a Valentine’s Day themed shoot – $50 and she’d give you five of the pics on disk that you could use for custom Valentine’s for friends and family.  How could I resist!

Of course I had to buy the little man something special to wear.  So on Saturday I hit up Old Navy for one of their holiday themed t-shirts and I picked him up a pair of red converse at Babies R Us – those and a pair of jeans and we’d be all set.  On Sunday we went out to her home studio in Bohemia for the shoot.  Well from the minute we got there he wouldn’t sit still.  He’s figured out how to climb stairs so he kept running out of her studio area and off to climb up the stairs.  I’d run to go get him and bring him back – while trying to keep him from throwing a tantrum.  Then he ran to one side of the room and started grabbing all the props she had on her shelf.  Then he ran over to her lighting bag and was grabbing all the stuff out of there.  We’d pick him up to put him on the “set” and he’d try to get up and run away.  Then he found the can of puffs she kept down there just for a situation like this – so she kindly offered him some puffs.  Well he was shoving them in his mouth faster then she could put them out!!!!  She’d barely have a chance to step back after giving him some to pick up her camera and take a picture.  It was exhausting!!!!  Back and forth, up and down – I seriously don’t know how she managed to get any decent shots.  But she did – and I can’t wait to get some prints made.  I wasn’t planning on being in any pics, but I ended up grabbing him to try to get him to stay in one place.  Glad I did because I love having new shots of the two of us.  Here are a few from her blog that were my favorites…..

this first one is my favorite, I love his smile!!  In that second one I got a little love 🙂

We got a good laugh out of him finally!  And here he was shoveling puffs in his face – pretty sure Kim photoshopped out the pile of puffs she’d put on the floor next to him….that or he’d finally worked his way through them all.

You can see more shots on her blog….looking forward to booking that family shoot.

http://capturedbykim.blogspot.com/2011/02/little-lover-boy.html

Actions

Information

One response

2 02 2011
kim

He was just being a typical little boy w/ lots of excitement & energy 🙂
I will send them out to you today!

Leave a Reply

