Day 309

12 09 2010

Mommy said today is a sad day.  It’s 9-11 and nine years ago terrorists hijacked planes and ran them in to the World Trade Center, the Pentagon and into a field in Pennsylvania.  Many people died that day and she said we should never forget what happened.

But even though it was a sad day, there was a bright side.  We went to NJ and met Laura’s baby Ben!  He was in her belly back on day 73 when she came to meet me for the first time 🙂  Remember?  She came with Susan and Jordan.  This time, it was me, mommy, Susan and Jordan that went to see her.  We had a lot of fun – Ben is really cute.  And after we left Laura’s, we stopped at Rita’s to get italian ices.  Mommy got a sample of the green apple  – it was the perfect size for me to have some.  It was delicious.  And I almost forgot, know what else happened?  Jordan gave me a bunch of her sesame street stuffed animals.  I got an Oscar, Big Bird and Elmo.  AND she got me a really cute Elmo outfit.  I love Jordan, she’s real nice to me.  Even though something really bad happened on this day – you can still have a good day.  Mommy says that’s the best revenge.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

