Day 289

22 08 2010

It was a rainy day today – I know it doesn’t look like it in this picture, but it was!  Mommy took me to visit some of her bball buddies – Jill, Julie, Chrissy & Anita – they play softball together.  They had some games in Wantagh so mommy took me there so Julie, Chrissy and Anita could meet me 🙂  Jill already met me a long time ago (day 67), she’s the one that gave me that awesome activity table (days 176, 189, 247), it’s one of my favorite toys.  Anyway, we leave to go to the park and it starts raining.  Mommy figured those silly girls would still be playing if it rained so we still went to see them.  After awhile it wasn’t raining so heavy and mommy and I sat under a tree where it was dry, and watched them play.  They didn’t win 😦  But that’s ok, it was fun getting to meet them all.  I didn’t get a picture with them cause mommy figured they wouldn’t want her taking their pic while they were wet from playing in the rain.  Hopefully I’ll meet them again soon and we can take a picture then!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

