Day 260

25 07 2010

This morning started off weird!  I didn’t have a fever but after mommy fed me breakfast, I broke out into hives all over my legs and arms.  She was worried I was having an allergic reaction to something I ate – that happened once before when I first tried bananas…but this reaction was so much worse than that.  She called the dr’s office to see what they had to say, but the person answering the phone said I should come in.  So off we went, and Dr. Gheri was there again (I really like Dr. Gheri, she’s very nice.)  She said I might have a virus.  Apparently something has been going around and my symptoms, the low grade fever and hives, fit the symptoms.  There wasn’t really anything she could do for me – apparently it’s the kind of thing that has to run it’s course.  Other then the hives, I was feeling much better, not sluggish like the day before.  She said at this point I wasn’t contagious and it would be OK if I went out.  We had Jennie’s BBQ today and we were hoping not to miss it.  Lots of people from mommy’s high school were gonna be there and it was gonna be like a reunion.  Unfortunately it was gonna be a super hot day but we were looking forward to going in Jennie’s awesome pool.  I did go swimming for a little bit, but the heat made me super tired and I spent most of the day sleeping – thank goodness Jennie’s house had central air conditioning. 🙂

and I made some new friends today too!  This is me with Alicia – she has a twin sister named Cynthia.  Alicia and Cynthia look alike – that’s what being a twin means…..well one kind of twins look alike and they are that kind of twins!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

