Day 239

4 07 2010

Beach day!!!!  Today mommy’s friend Val came out to visit and we went to the beach.  Mommy was a little nervous after the trip to the beach in Ocean City – apparently I kept trying to crawl off the blanket and get in the sand – and she knows there is just so much to bring to the beach now that I’m here!  Back in the day all she needed was a towel, sunscreen, a book and a drink.  Now umbrellas (yes at least two) and multiple blankets & towels, my bottles and food – we brought a pool again since I seemed scared of the ocean waves in Maryland and she didn’t think I’d want to go near the water.  Mommy says she’d never attempt the beach with me solo, at least not this year, but Val would be there to help, so off we went!  Turned out all that worrying was for nothing!!  We went to the beach later in the day, when mommy knew people would start leaving and hopefully it wouldn’t be so hot.  We found a good spot and set up all our stuff.  I played in the pool for a little bit but mainly hung out on the blanket.  Yeah I tried to climb off a few times but she kept distracting me with stuff 🙂  The day was really nice, not too hot – and mommy took me for a walk along the waters edge.  She tried putting me down to stand on the sand and feel the water – at first I had a “I”m not so sure about this” look on my face – but once the nice cool water swirled around my toes it quickly changed to a “This is awesome” look.  We went back to the blanket and got Val to come hang with us by that water – it was really nice.  Thanks for coming to visit Val – I had lots of fun.

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 07 2010
Val

I had so much fun with you, Christopher!! Miss you already!!

7 07 2010
Val

and check out that beach hat!!!

7 07 2010
dtine33

we had fun too Val 🙂 so glad you finally got to meet him. Hope we can get together again soon!

Leave a Reply

