Day 230 – Vacation (cont.)

26 06 2010

This is me and Aunt Dawn.  Isn’t she pretty.  She is super nice too 🙂  She watched me while mommy and daddy went in to town to do some shopping.  It was 100 degrees out today so I would have hated going shopping with mommy and daddy.  Thankfully Aunt Dawn was happy to let me stay and play with her.  When mommy and daddy got back from shopping, they all took showers and got ready to go out for a crab dinner.  I wasn’t gonna eat crabs but the grown ups were.  By the time we got out of the house the skies were starting to get real dark.  A big storm was on the way!  Thank goodness Uncle Jeff’s good friend runs the crab place and he was able to get us a table right away – even though there were a line of people at the door.  Not long after we sat down the skies opened up and there was a crazy downpour for like 20 minutes!!  There was thunder and lightening too.  It was cool to watch through the windows at the restaurant.

I hung out in my new portable high chair that mommy had gotten me for the trip.  It worked out great for me at the restaurant (and at Uncle Jeff’s house too!!)  After awhile I got sleepy again – you can check out the video mommy posted to you tube 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

29 06 2010
Aunt Dawn

Love him! The video is so funny!

Leave a Reply

