Day 227 – Vacation!!!

26 06 2010

I know, I know – ya’ll must have been worried, I haven’t posted for a week!  But what’s a boy to do when he’s on VACATION!!  That’s right,  V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N, vacation!!  This was my first vacation and we went down to Ocean City, Maryland to visit my daddy’s Uncle Jeff and Aunt Dawn and Cousin Christy!  Who has time to update a blog when you’re having as much fun as I was 🙂

Here I am with daddy and Uncle Jeff out on the boardwalk.  It was a really nice way to end the day!!  We had left NY later then planned so we hit a LOT of traffic on the way down.  That and we had to stop a few times cause I got fussy in the car.  What can I tell you, I’m new to this vacation thing and I didn’t know that sitting in the car for such a long time was gonna have such a cool pay off!

Then we just hung around the house for a bit, got settled in and had some dinner.  Then we headed back in the car to go to the boardwalk.  I was pretty pooped already and super fussy again in the car (hey, who wanted to go back in there after spending all that time in the morning!) – but I finally fell asleep for a bit.  We got to the boardwalk and while I was napping, they all played the water balloon race and won me a prize!  Then after a bit I woke up cause I didn’t want to miss out on all the excitement.  That’s when we took this picture.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

