Day 205

31 05 2010

Mommy and daddy took me to the Atlantis Aquarium in Riverhead today.  It was a really nice, warm, sunny day.  We headed out for the long ride out east.  The traffic wasn’t too bad and I slept the whole way.  There were a lot of other people visiting the aquarium today too.  Mommy said I spent more time looking at them then I did the fishies 🙂  But I did see the seals that were swimming outside – there is a tank where they hang out and you can watch them while you are waiting to get in.  Then when you go inside, there is another tank filled with sting ray looking things you can feed!!  It was really cool – they come up out of the water looking for you to hand them fishies – and you can touch them!!  But I didn’t.  Then we walked over a bridge that had a bunch of fishies swimming under it.  And then there was a room filled with fish tanks with MORE fishies 🙂  There were fishies of all shapes, sizes and colors.  Daddy knew a lot of the fishies names because he likes fishies and knows lots about them.  Mommy really liked the tank that had all the sea horses.

After we saw all the stuff inside, we strolled around outside.  There were animals there like penguins, monkeys, otters and turtles!  It was a really fun day.  Then we went to the outlets and they bought me lots of clothes for our trip to Ocean City later this month.  I think they bought me more then I can actually wear but you can’t stop adults once they start looking at all those cute little clothes for kiddies 🙂  I guess I have all summer to wear that stuff – hopefully I won’t outgrow them too fast.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

